Retro-Futurism

Hi Everyone,

I’m Karen, a Planning student, starting my Master’s in the fall.  I’m from Pittsburgh, PA, but I have lived in a lot of other places (ask me where if you want).  My design influences are Eames, FLW, Japan, farms, music, pop culture.  My interests are small-space living, community building, mid-century design, politics and population issues.  I have a degree in music and hotel and restaurant management, and I have worked in a wide variety of areas, including having worked in San Francisco in the wine business.   My secret:  Growing up I wanted to be a cartographer.   I’m looking forward to collaborating on this project with you.

This entry was posted in Profiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

