Corey Moxon

Although I spend many hours in the studio working I also spend a large amount of my time cycling/racing as an amateur cyclist. My name is Corey Moxon and I’m originally from Aurora, Colorado studying Architecture at the University of Colorado, Boulder. Having these two passions in my life often converge in my studio work and many times are conceived while out cycling through Boulder County and beyond. I was first introduced to the idea of activism as design last fall and have since looked at design and architecture in a whole new way, especially after seeing the work of REBAR and more specifically Park(ing) Day. For the better part of my life I saw myself as just another architect designing houses but in the past year have moved far beyond that to see there is so much more outside of just designing a house and that architecture can be more than just a building and reach beyond that to construct change and attempt to answer the larger questions people face today.

This entry was posted in Profiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

